Home Formula 4British F4 Scott claims maiden win in third Silverstone race

Scott claims maiden win in third Silverstone race

by Peter Allen
Harrison Scott

Photo: Formula Ford

Harrison Scott became the third different first-time winner from the three Formula Ford GB races at Silverstonein the final race of the weekend.

Just as in the weekend’s two previous races, Sam Brabham got the jump on his JTR team-mate Max Marshall at the start to take the lead but once again he would come under pressure and ultimately be denied the win.

Camren Kaminsky made it a JTR one-two-three behind Marshall and Brabham for the first couple of laps but Marshall then slowed with a repeat of the turbo pipe problems he had in race two.

After starting fifth, Scott was pressuring Kaminsky for second and got by on lap 6. It took until lap 17 for Scott to get past Brabham, taking advantage when the latter ran deep at Luffield.

Brabham held on from race two winner Jayde Kruger to claim second, with Juan Rosso finishing fourth ahead of Kaminksy.

Andy Chang took sixth with James Abbott, Luke Reade and Connor Mills completing the finishers.

Race results
Pos Driver? Team Time/Gap
1 Harrison Scott Falcon Motorsport 22 laps in 20:47.821
2 Sam Brabham JTR +1.547
3 Jayde Kruger Jamun Racing +1.738
4 Juan Rosso Jamun Racing +2.745
5 Camren Kaminsky JTR +3.200
6 Andy Chang Falcon Motorsport +6.317
7 James Abbott Radical Motorsport +13.233
8 Luke Reade Falcon Motorsport +26.376
9 Connor Mills Meridian Motorsport +48.036
Not classified
  Andy Richardson Richardson Racing 11 laps
  Max Marshall JTR 10 laps