Home Z - Archive seriesFormula Renault 2.0FR2.0 NEC Parry takes another win at Silverstone

Parry takes another win at Silverstone

by Valentin Khorounzhiy

Photo: Chris Schotanus

Welshman Matt Parry was once again triumphant at Silverstone, taking the win in the second race of the Formula Renault NEC round at Silverstone.

The race largely followed the events of the first one, with Jack Aitken starting the pole, but soon losing out to Parry for first place. The British duo were the class of the field and finished within one second off of each other, whilst the other podium finisher, Nicolas Jamin, found himself seven seconds off.

Norwegian Dennis Olsen was fourth, finishing ahead of Louis Deletraz and Roman Beregech, with the Russian taking two sixth-place finishes during the weekend. Alfonso Celis narrowly edged out Julio Moreno for seventh, while Ryan Tveter and Cedric Freiburghaus both recorded their first top ten finishes in NEC.

In the standings, Caterham junior Parry leads with an astounding 177 points, having finished six out of the seven races so far on the podium. Among the other series regulars, Aitken occupies fourth with 89 points, while Olsen sits in fifth with 85.

Race result
Pos. Driver Team Time/Gap
1 Matt Parry Fortec Motorsports 13 laps in 26:03.431
2 Jack Aitken Fortec Motorsports +0.701
3 Nicolas Jamin ART Junior Team +7.370
4 Dennis Olsen Josef Kaufmann Racing +23.064
5 Louis Deletraz Josef Kaufmann Racing +23.635
6 Roman Beregech Fortec Competition +30.370
7 Alfonso Celis Fortec Competition +33.251
8 Julio Moreno JTR Racing +34.178
9 Ryan Tveter Fortec Competition +35.068
10 Cedric Freiburghaus SL Formula +40.039
11 James Fletcher KEO Racing +40.606
12 Fran Rueda AV Formula +43.719
13 Victor Sendin AV Formula +44.658
14 Juan Branger JD Motorsport +45.235
15 Patric Armand Fortec Motorsports +46.885
16 Andres Mendez Mark Burdett Racing +48.745
17 Miika Laiho PositiOne Motorsport +49.950
18 Corinna Kamper Fortec Competition +51.635
19 Tanart Sathienthirakul ART Junior Team +1:12.904
20 Jakub Smiechowski Euro Interpol +1:19.272
21 Raoul Owens Mark Burdett Racing +1 lap
22 Bob Siska SL Formula +1 lap
Not classified
Kuba Dalewski JD Motorsport +12 laps