Home Featured PaddockScout Awards 2013: Championship of the Year

PaddockScout Awards 2013: Championship of the Year

by Formula Scout


Given the notoriously crowded nature of the market for junior single-seaters championships, it is always most impressive when certain championships manage to stand out season after season, attracting the best drivers around and providing them with appropriate conditions to race in.

It was no different for 2013 – there were racing series that managed to attract outstanding grids, provided extremely entertaining races or, sometimes, managed both.

On the next pages, we outline the six championships that produced the most quality racing and showcased the biggest future talents throughout 2013 in junior open-wheelers.

Photography by: Fast Lane Promotion / FR2.0 Alps, GP3 Media Service, Renault Sport / DPPI,?GP2 Media Service, ADAC Formel Masters, FIA F3, BRDC F4, FFSA / French F4