Home Formula 4British F4 JTR signs Daniel Baybutt as second MSA Formula driver

JTR signs Daniel Baybutt as second MSA Formula driver

by Peter Allen
Daniel Baybutt

Photo: MSA Formula

JTR have named Daniel Baybutt as the second karter to be part of their driver line-up for the new MSA Formula series.

The 17-year-old was third in the MSA Super One Junior TKM Championship in both 2012 and 2013 and then fifth in KGP last year.

He joins James Pull as having signed for JTR, who took drivers to the last three titles in the preceding Formula Ford championship.

“Dan came to test with us over the winter and impressed in some difficult track conditions,” said team boss and new Porsche LMP1 driver Nick Tandy.

“It was remarkable how well he could handle a car at such an early stage in his career. Dan is a great addition to the JTR team because he is used to success in motor sport already and we plan to keep up our winning tradition in 2015 in the new MSA Formula.”

2015 MSA Formula line-up so far
Team Drivers
Carlin Lando Norris, Colton Herta, Petru Florescu
Arden Motorsport Sandy Mitchell, Enaam Ahmed, Ricky Collard
JTR James Pull, Daniel Baybutt
SWB Motorsport Jack Butel
Double R Tarun Reddy
Fortec Motorsports Josh Smith