Home Z - Archive seriesFormula Renault Eurocup Jorg completes Josef Kaufmann Racing line-up for 2014

Jorg completes Josef Kaufmann Racing line-up for 2014

by Peter Allen
Kevin Jorg

Photo: Fast Lane Promotion

Josef Kaufmann Racing has finalised its 2014 Formula Renault driver line-ups, with Kevin Jorg completing their trio for the Eurocup.

The Swiss driver joins the earlier-announced Ryan Tveter and Gustav Malja, and switches to Kaufmann after contesting the 2013 season with Jenzer Motorsport.

The 18-year-old claimed a best result of ninth but enjoyed a stronger campaign in the Alps series, where he scored three podiums and finished up fourth in the standings.

Jorg previously competed in Formula Abarth for Jenzer in 2012, finishing sixth, and took part in the Formula BMW Talent Cup in 2011.

Kaufmann has also confirmed that Tveter, Malja and Louis Deletraz will represent the team in the NEC.

2014 Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 line-up so far
Team Drivers
Tech 1 Racing Egor Orudzhev, Anthoine Hubert, Vasily Romanov
Fortec Motorsports Martin Rump, Jack Aitken
Koiranen GP Ignazio D’Agosto
Manor MP Motorsport Steijn Schothorst, Andrea Pizzitola
Josef Kaufmann Racing Ryan Tveter, Gustav Malja, Kevin Jorg
ART Junior Team Levin Amweg
Prema Powerteam Bruno Bonifacio, Dennis Olsen, Hans Villemi