Home Formula 4French F4 Bulatov storms to victory in second French F4 Pau race

Bulatov storms to victory in second French F4 Pau race

by Gruz David
Denis Bulatov

Photo: SMP Racing

Russian karting graduate Denis Bulatov celebrated his first single-seater victory after a great performance in the second French F4 race of the Pau weekend.

Starting from third, Bulatov forced his way up to first right after the start and after that delivered a controlled victory.

It was Joao Carvalho, who started from pole but the Portuguese driver dropped down the order throughout the race.

Finnish Simo Laaksonen had to settle with his starting position, second, as he was not able to challenge Bulatov for the win after getting past Carvalho.

French trio Valentin Moineault, Erwan Jule and Amaury Richard had a great battle for third with Moineault eventually taking the spot.

David Droux secured sixth and also recorded the fastest lap of the race, followed by championship leaders Felix Hirsiger, Lasse Sorensen and Dorian Boccolacci. The top ten was completed by Valentin Hasse-Clot.

Race results
Pos Name Time/Gap
1 Denis Bulatov 18 laps in 24:34.041
2 Simo Laaksonen +1.996
3 Valentin Moineault +3.895
4 Erwan Jule +4.675
5 Amaury Richard +8.452
6 David Droux +9.086
7 Felix Hirsiger +10.015
8 Lasse Sorensen +10.194
9 Dorian Boccolacci +10.513
10 Valentin Hasse-Clot +12.232
11 Vladimir Atoev +12.345
12 Tom Soubiron +30.532
13 Juan Manuel Jimenez +30.970
14 Bryan Elpitiya +31.291
15 Axel Matus +32.149
16 Reuben Kressner +36.218
17 Joseph Mawson +36.600
18 Hugo Sugnot-Darniche +57.721
19 Joao Carvalho +1:02.434
20 Niclas Nylund +3 laps
21 Anouck Abadie +3 laps
Not classified
Gjergj Haxhiu 9 laps
Paul Hokfelt Jr 16 laps